Open your eyes : Darwin’s Nightmare


Last week, I was on a visit to one of my friends Bishnu Ban. He lives on the outskirts of Vienna. I like his place of settlement called Hagenbrunn on various reasons. Like – it is a small village, neighbouring many hillocks and Heurigen, i.e. a German name for village winehouses and My Way, an artistic musical short way stretching less then a kilometer, symbolising 7 stages of life represented by seven stations decorated each with an artwork by world reknown artists.

While returning from there, Chanda Giri, another friend of mine narrated about the two thought-provoking documentaries – the first is Darwin’s Nightmare and the second is We feed the world, which she had watched last week. Because I am very forgetful, she wrote me the names of the documentaries that I searched later on youtube and now one of them is before you. I will upload another one as soon as possible.

Part 1

Part 2

Part 3

Part 4

Part 5

Part 6

Part 7

Part 8

Part 9

Part 10

~ by wienmandu on December 30, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
